Sunday Riley Luna 

Hello everyone!  I am starting a new mini series around night time treatments / products that I have used or still using. For me this is one of the most important parts of my skincare routine & also one that I thoroughly enjoy & like to indulge in. 

Week 1 brings you the Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil. This is quite simply THE MOST expensive product I have ever purchased for my skin, an oil that was being widely spoken about two years ago & you can probably guess it already but I was 100% influenced to buy this from other bloggers & YouTubers opinions & experiences. In fact in general these days my purchases are either influenced by such people or from reading brands posts on their products, I don’t see any of these as being a negative thing. It is so easy to be exposed to many products through social media in a good way but for me it can occasionally be a bad way too as I become greedy wanting the next best thing. 

Before I made this purchase I did my research & had a long think weighing up pros & cons but in the end being in Space NK my ultimate favourite shop I gave in to temptation & parted with £85, though to make me feel a little better it went straight on the credit card! 

I have just literally finished the oil 18 months after my purchase & to be quite honest I am very undecided on how I feel about it. I was never one to use this every night but when I did use it the results the next day were very hit & miss for me. 

The oil for those who do not know is a deep shade of blue which dissappears into your skin, the smell of the product is not the most pleasant but after time it’s easy to adjust to it.  

Some days I woke up & my skin would look radiant & well rested then other days I would wake up basically looking still tired, drained & like the world was on top of my shoulders. I had huge expectations for the oil firstly because of the price point but secondly as I have found some superb night products that deliver incredible noticeable results. I have only used this up because it’s so freakin expensive otherwise I really wouldn’t of bothered. Needless to say this will not be a repurchase or a product or can recommend, I think for the price point it’s too much of a financial risk. 

Hope you liked the post guys, much love xx

2 thoughts on “Sunday Riley Luna 

  1. When I opened this post to read, I was thinking “Please I hope Nicola doesn’t LOVE this product”. Glad you didn’t tell me to run out to get this pronto! I’m not convinced I need to shell out this much money for a facial oil. I tested it at Sephora and was “meh”. Thanks for your honest opinion!

Please feel free to comment :-) x

