Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream

image

I am someone who suffers from dehydrated skin & it is completely my own fault for the lack of water I drink so I find I have to try & over-compensate it by using hydrating products. I have noticed over the years as my skin starts to change & age that the tops of my cheeks & eye area looks & feels dry so much so my makeup looks cakey & cracks around there.

My skincare routine has always been on top form & I have been using an eye cream for a few years but I needed to make a change.

image

I had heard that Bobbi Brown’s hydrating eye cream was really good so I nabbed the 30ml pot off their website which was a limited edition size then I started to use the 7ml sample sizes I have accumulated. I am now on my last 7ml sample before I start the bigger jar but I can say I am noticing some differences around the eyes.

For me the area definitely feels more hydrated, my concealer goes on better & I don’t tend to see much creasing. I don’t think the skin is so loose now it has got a little tighter though I am still seeing slight dry patches on the top of my cheeks still but I am starting to find it depends on what I am using. I will continue to persevere as it has only been a few weeks since I changed my eye cream around but I may introduce something in addition to this one.

Hope you liked the post guys, much love xx

7 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream

  1. I really like this eye cream from BB and the Extra Eye Repair Cream is even better! Still trying to find some (slightly) cheaper alternatives however. Jay x

    1. I was so torn at which eye cream to buy I really wanted the Extra Eye Repair more but the other one was being sold in a 30ml aswell as 15ml so got it for value for money but I will definitely get the other one next time x

  2. I bought the full size of this during a Bobbi Brown makeover and I was quite disappointed. It’s not hydrating enough for me – it feels more like a gel lotion than a cream. But the other annoying thing is that I can’t wear it underneath my concealers because it causes them to crease and also my mascara to transfer. It’s unfortunately, and I still have a lot left in the pot. I intend to finish it by using it on my neck and t-zone where I don’t need a lot of hydration. I probably should have gone with the “Extra Eye Repair Cream” instead of this one… maybe next time!

    1. Ah no that’s a massive shame it doesn’t work for you at all it’s not cheap either. Thankfully for me it stops creasing under the eyes but I guess not everything works for everyone :-/ maybe use it on the back of the hands too that’s something I need to do more of moisturising my hands x

      1. Yes that’s a good idea, I have used up face creams on hands before. Just a pity this didn’t work for me, but I find that skincare is always trial and error!

Please feel free to comment :-) x

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.