Real Techniques Travel Essentials Brushes

20140624-144324-53004436

Hey guys

Like most people I own some Real Techniques brushes, well I say some I have 3 buffing brushes, an expert face brush, a powder brush & 3 specific sets & now this new set to add to my ever-growing makeup brush collection. I picked up the Sam’s picks collection around the new year & I have recently been using the multi task brush a lot. I have actually found it is the only brush that works with the L’Oreal Nude Magique foundation of which I did a thumbs down review on but since that review & since using this fantastic brush the foundation works really well. I decided I had to get another of these brushes but unfortunately you cannot buy it on its own so I picked up the Travel Essentials set.

20140624-145354-53634175

20140624-145420-53660693

I have been hovering over the set for a few weeks umming & arghing because I really have no need for more brushes but I am the sort of girl that once I have found an amazing product / item I have to get a spare especially when it comes to brushes, it just means when one is in the wash the other can be used.

20140624-145521-53721800

The multi task brush is described to be best used with powder, blush or bronzer but it was actually YouTuber Lauren Curtis I saw using this with liquid foundation & as soon as I tried it myself I was hooked so that is my main use for this brush – it’s amazing.

20140624-145809-53889011

The domed brush in this set is a tapered brush which smoothly applies shadows & defines the eyes. I personally use mine for cream eyeshadows like the colour tattoos, I just use the brush to push / tap them onto the eye lid & to build up coverage.

20140624-150028-54028107

It has been a good couple of years since I have used my original foundation brush as a rule I just don’t like them but that is because my preference has always been a buffing brush or the expert face brush. I will use this now for concealer work I think & with quite thin liquid foundations so I will see how I get in with this.

You can get Real Techniques at a lot of good retailers now, I picked this up at TK Maxx as it was £5 cheaper than the RRP at £14.99. I love the Real Techniques sets I think they are great for new starters into the world of makeup who are wanting some decent brushes for reasonable prices.

Hope you like the post guys, much love x

One thought on “Real Techniques Travel Essentials Brushes

Please feel free to comment :-) x

