Lilac Lipsticks – Avon, Benefit, Bobbi Brown, MUA

1

This post mixes two of my favourite things, lipsticks & lilac purples. My lipstick collection is epic & constantly growing & I realised that I had a few lilac purple shades which I also recently added to. I am trying to find the perfect makeup look to try & pull these shades off as a couple of them do look quite dark on & can change an innocent pretty look into quite vampy.

2
Bobbi Brown Cosmic Lily, Avon Loving Lilac, MUA Lilac Belle, Avon Friday Violet, Benefit Lolli Tint

I received the Bobbi Brown Cosmic Lily last week as I was conscious that this is a limited edition & I really hate missing out on limited edition products. I did quite a bit of research before I bought this as I wanted to make sure the shade was just how I wanted it to be especially for the price tag but I am actually disappointed now I have it. It is darker than I expected I really thought it was going to be a subtle soft lilac which is what I have seen from other blogs but it is just a little too dark for my liking which I am gutted about.

The next lipstick is Avon Loving Lilac which is beautiful, it has a lovely glossy finish & glides on the lips really well. I would say this is more of an evening shade but still it is a lovely choice to make if you prefer to wear a glossy shade during the day.

I picked up the new MUA matte Lilac Belle after receiving an email from the brand advising of their new releases. Now for £1 I was wondering what the quality would be like but seeing as it was so cheap I grabbed one & just hoped for the best. Well what can I say this is such a gorgeous shade! It is in fact one of my favourite lipsticks out of these 5, it definitely gives a stunning pop of colour & unlike other matte lipsticks I own this does not break up on the lip & go all patchy, I am very impressed indeed.

My other favourite lipstick is another Avon which is from the Colour & Go range called Friday Violet. This is also quite a cheeky vibrant shade, it glides on with no problem & is just stunning. If you want to stand out from a crowd this is definitely the colour for you.

The last colour I have is the Benefit Lolli Tint, I was really disappointed with how this looks on the lip to be honest so this will be a product I use solely for the cheeks. Though I do believe Benefit will be bringing out a Lolli Tint balm in the summer so I will no doubt pick this up to see if that is more wearable than this product.

9
Bobbi Brown Cosmic Lily, Avon Loving Lilac, MUA Lilac Belle, Avon Friday Violet, Benefit Lolli Tint

Hopefully these swatches will give a good indication of what these products & shades are like. I do still love lilac /purple & out of them all I am 100% in love with the MUA Lilac Belle & Avon Friday Lilac.

I would love to hear from anyone who also loves wearing these type of shades & if you have any recommendations for me?

Hope you liked the post guys. x

4 thoughts on “Lilac Lipsticks – Avon, Benefit, Bobbi Brown, MUA

Please feel free to comment :-) x

