Estee Lauder – Double Wear Concealer

estee-lauder-logo

Recently I featured this concealer in one of my January posts about Makeup I Must Use Up (Makeup I Must Use Up Part 1 | Beauty As I Know It.) & I have to say this is still going strong & is something I am really enjoying using. When I first purchased the product I found it too thick & I didn’t like the smell, I also struggled to cover the darkness under my eyes so I parked this product for quite some time. I must say I have been determined to use this product & enjoy it so I am glad I selected it to use throughout January.

1

I now realise the best way to cover the darkness under my eyes is to make a triangle shape just below & instead of using my fingers to blend it in I use a sponge or a buffing brush & just gently pat it in moving the product very gently from side to side. I always set my under eye with a translucent powder now so with a mix of how I apply my concealer & setting it in place the product now stays put & thankfully it covers up the darkness.

I do try & bring any leftover product down the sides of my nostrils to cover up any redness that I get there, you could probably use this to cover any blemishes but I find it to thick & on me it highlights the fact I am covering something up so I tend to steer clear with this product & use something else to cover any problem areas.

I am now pleased to say that I have fallen in love with the product.

2

I have swatched the product, this shade is light, personally I feel it is a little dark for a light shade but it seems to blend OK on my face & does not seem too obvious. As you can see it is quite a thick texture but it blends out quite nicely. I really love the finish I would describe it as matte but borderline satin, I hope that makes sense.

I have to say I think I would repurchase this product again, of course it won’t be any time soon as my stash of concealers is crazy but I am really pleased I gave this product a second chance. I can now definitely see that before I was not using this it to it’s full potential.

I have taken this information from the Estee Lauder website which provides more details about the product;

“Estée Lauder Double Wear Flawless Wear Concealer SPF 10. Looks flawless. Lasts 15-hours. Feels comfortable, never dry. Stays seamless, without creasing. Luminous finish.

Lightweight creme formula creates the perfected look of flawless skin all day. Infused with minerals and emollients to condition skin and make blending easy.

Transfer-resistant, colour-true formula provides medium buildable coverage that won’t slip, slide or melt away. Oil-free. Water, perspiration and humidity-resistant. Easy-to-use wand applicator.”

Have you ever used this concealer before? What are your opinions?

I hope you have enjoyed the post. x

Please feel free to comment :-) x

