My Staple Skincare Products

I have lots of products that I have to write about, my list is rather large to say the least, but I thought I would kick start my first beauty post by sharing with you my staple skincare beauty products. These are products that I repurchase time & time again & would genuinely not be without.

RESIZED.1

Lets kick start with cleansing, I suffer from an oily T zone & as a result I get those wonderful black heads. Many years ago I used to attempt to remove them with the nose strips which I believe you can still get but unfortunately they did not cut it for me so I moved onto exfoliators which I love. It has taken a while to find the one exfoliator which I reach for all the time but this little gem I know clears out my blackheads & also makes my skin feel amazing afterwards, the product I am talking about is Good Things deep clean which I purchase from Sainsbury’s but is also available at Boots Good Things Deep Clean Blackhead Exfoliator 150ml – Boots.

The first of three cleansers I personally swear by is the Temple Spa Way to Go gel cleanser. Not many people have heard of this brand but it was created by the couple who were behind Virgin Vie, I have tried many of their products & I pretty much love all of them but this particular cleanser has not left my side for about 6/7 years. Its great for oily skins & feels very refreshing, I use it in the mornings in the shower particularly if my skin is feeling a little bit on the grubby side with an oily T-zone. You can buy this from the range stocked at Harrods but I tend to buy directly from one of the brand representatives who is just absolutely lovely, Sara Bergin, WAY TO GO Facial Cleanser For Oily Skin, Facial Serum For Oily Skin Temple Spa. Temple Spa is a brand where you can arrange to have home parties which is where I first discovered the range but I have not had one personally or attended a party for years so I just keep repurchasing directly from Sara’s website.

The next cleanser is from Emma Hardie which I discovered about a year ago, I first tried it via QVCUK but I was not sure it was adding any benefit to my skin / routine so I returned it but a few months later it was on offer as part of a 2 piece set & I already used the other product anyway so thought lets give it another go & I have to say I am so glad I did I love it! This product is a foam cleanser, shake up the bottle & one pump is more than enough. It smells divine very luxurious, I quote ” This daily rinse-off cleanser purifies the complexion thoroughly, and thanks to its naturally derived foaming agents, protective moringa extracts and fragrant essential oils”, I am nearly at the end of this product so will be repurchasing soon, this is no longer available at QVCUK but you can either buy direct from Emma Hardie Amazing Face Moringa Foaming Cleansing Wash > Skin Care Products > The Official Emma Hardie Skincare and Beauty Products Online Store > Emma Hardie or from Space NK Moringa Foaming Cleanser – Emma Hardie Emma Hardie.

Elemis is quite a new love of mine, I received a mini Pro Radiance cream cleanser in a beauty box a few years ago & liked it, this was before I found my comfort zone with my skincare routine, so I purchased a 150ml but decided soon after that I did not like the smell or texture so I got rid of the one I had bought. Fast forward to last December I received this cleanser as part of a kit I purchased, then it so happens I bought another kit & another so I ended up with 3. I was adamant I was not going to get taken in by the product so I gave one to my sister & kept the other 2 thinking one day I may take the plunge. Well in the summer I took the one back from my sister as she did not want to use it so I thought I would give it another shot & my word I am so glad I did, I love this product really love love this product. My skin looks incredible I tend to do a double cleanser but wow it looks so fresh & radiant so I am really pleased I kept all the cleansers as I  now thankfully have backs ups which will last a few months – phew. The best place I found this for value is from Gorgeous Shop its about £6 cheaper here. Elemis Pro-Radiance Cream Cleanser (150ml) – Salon Professional Products – Gorgeous Shop.co.uk UK.

RESIZED.2

My last two skincare staples are just quite literally amazing & I believe I have saved the best until last here. The first one is Decleor Neroli night balm, this is another beauty I discovered last year & have back ups of & the reason being is your skin just looks incredible in the morning. I use it after my cleansing before bed, its a balm that’s melts into a lovely oil based product but it does not make your skin oily, it gradually sinks into your skin as you sleep & works wonders, the next morning I always think wow when I catch a glimpse in the mirror, its like  a little rescue balm. I don’t use this every night as I have a few other products I rotate but I tend to use this about 2/3 nights a week, its a blessing in disguise if your poorly / run down & its taking its toll on your skin. Buying it direct is not cheap so I tend to shop around & buy mine from Click Fragrance Decleor Aroma Night Neroli Essential Night Balm, this is available in a 15 or 30ml size, I have the 30ml size & it last for around 8 months.

Last but by no means least this product deserves a drum roll as far as I am concerned, the Emma Hardie Moringa balm. I just want to start by saying where have you been all my life! This is another product I received in the 15ml mini size in a beauty box a few years ago & disregarded it until about 2 years ago. When I first used it I just instantly fell in love & rushed to buy a full size 100ml. This is a cleansing balm, it melts into a gorgeous smelling oil that you can either apply directly to your face or mix with a little water to make a milky texture & then apply, personally I just pop it straight onto my face & massage it in, yum. I tend to do a double cleanse with this so the fist round actually cleans the makeup & daily grime off then the second round is where the luxury factor comes into its own. The product is best suited with the cloth Emma sells so you can “buff” it off so it can act like an exfoliator too by removing the dead skin cells. On my second round I tend to leave it on my skin for a few hours to allow my skin to soak it up if its feeling a little dehydrated but I also use this as an overnight mask once or twice a week or when I need it, my skin just looks beautiful the next day in fact I would go to say that this is my saviour & most reached for product when my skin looks rubbish, quite often on a Sunday afternoon I will sit at home with a generous amount on. Its a multi use product & can be used on dry elbows or knees some people use it on the ends of their hair or as an actual hair mask. I love this product so much I have a 200ml that is nearly finished but I also have 3 100ml spares & a small 50ml for when I stay away somewhere, everyone should own this gem in my opinion or at least give it a try, its just fantastic. It can be purchased direct from Emma Hardies website or Space NK Natural Lift Moringa Cleansing Balm Emma Hardie or from QVCUK www.qvcuk.com where you can get some great value sets at different times of the year, perfect for stock piling.

Hope you enjoyed the post x

6 thoughts on “My Staple Skincare Products

  1. Hi there! I could have swoorn I’ve visited your blog before but after going through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m certainly delighted I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

Please feel free to comment :-) x

